Gloria Yousha

[ Home ] Gloria in Brazil ] Gloria and Friends ] [ Contact Gloria ] Gloria Gets Around ] 4 Stars & CD's ]

Buy Gloria's CD's


GLORIA YOUSHA, former singer with the legendary Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra under the direction of Jim Miller, is a respected performer throughout the United States as well as an international entertainer and recording artist. In the fall of 2001, she joined the Stan Kenton Tribute Orchestra as their new vocalist for a a time. 

Gloria was honored with the title "Grand Diva of Jazz" for 2001 by the Central Florida Jazz Society. A co-recipient for the honor is legendary jazz pianist, Jane Jarvis. In her tours of Brazil, Gloria was dubbed "Grande Cantora do Jazz" by the Sao Paulo media. 

Gloria has traveled the country from coast to coast with the famous Dorsey Band and sang with them for 30 performances at the world famous Calgary Stampede in Alberta, Canada. On her own as a jazz artist she performs in New York, Chicago, Orlando and Fort Lauderdale and has made repeat appearances in Brazil. She plans to return to Brazil to record each year. After a successful visit to the Jazz School in Lake Lucerne, Switzerland, she toured London, Paris, Rome, Venice, Florence, Pisa, etc.

Gloria is also a songwriter and a proud member of ASCAP, the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers.


To sample or purchase Gloria's CD, I Have Dreamed, recorded in Brazil and released in July 2004, go to Type 'Gloria Yousha' into their search box and click on search. I Have Dreamed



Her first CD, Dreamer on the 18th Floor, featuring the tunes of George and Ira Gershwin, Irving Berlin, Cole Porter, Matt Dennis, etc., has been played everywhere in the States and as far away as Mexico, Brazil, Russia, and even China. The CD title makes reference to the prestigious Citrus Club situated on the18th floor overlooking Orlando, FL, where Gloria entertained for seven consecutive years. Noted entertainer, Michael Feinstein, said about this CD: "What a joy to hear such beautiful singing of great songs so intelligently interpreted. I'm a fan, Gloria."

Dreamer on the 18th Floor

Dreamer on the 18th Floor

Songs contained on Dreamer on the 18th Floor are as follows:

1.  Looking For A Boy - George and Ira Gershwin
2.  Music That Makes Me Dance - Jules Stein/Bob Merrill
3.  The Lady's In Love With You -  Burton Lane/Frank Loesser
4.  Dreamer - Antonio Carlos Jobim
5.  Wait Till You See Him - Rodgers/Hart
6.  Nice Work If You Can Get It - George and Ira Gershwin
7.  Where Do You Start? - Bergman/Bergman/Mandel
8.  Island In The West Indies - Vernon Duke/Ira Gershwin
9.  How Long Has This Been Going On? - George and Ira Gershwin
10. They Can't Take That Away From Me - George and Ira Gershwin
11. I Got Rhythm - George and Ira Gershwin
12. Street Of Dreams - Victor Young/Sam M. Lewis
13. Get Out Of Town - Cole Porter
14. You Better Go Now - Reichner/Graham
15. Will You Still Be Mine? - Matt Dennis
16. So Many Stars - Sergio Mendes


Listen to Dreamer on the 18th Floor . . . savor the mood!

Nice Work if You Can Get it

Wait Till You See Him


Order Dreamer on the 18th Floor CD - $15
(includes shipping and handling)



Creating her fifth CD, SugarLoaf, named for the beautiful SugarLoaf mountain in Rio de Janeiro, was truly a "labor of love" for Gloria. In her trips to Brazil, she has performed at the Sao Paulo Renaissance Hotel, The Melograno Jazz Bar, The Anne Frank Theater at Hebraica and with the prestigious Orquestra Jazz Sinfonica of Sao Paulo, under the direction of Nelson Ayres.
SugarLoaf was recorded in Sao Paulo, Brazil, and in the U.S., with some of the finest musicians, under the direction of Nelson Ayres for Brazil and Manfredo Fest for the U.S. It features the songs of Antonio Carlos Jobim, Ivan Lins, Luiz Bonfa, Dori Caymmi, and three original songs written by Gloria in collaboration with American composer, Tyler Emerson (The Title Song) and Brazilian composer, Newton de Siqueira Campos.



Songs contained on SugarLoaf are as follows:

The US Project 

1.  Out of this World - Harold Arlen/Johnny Mercer
2.  Wave - Antonio Carlos Jobim
3.  The Gentle Rain - Luiz Bonfa/M. Duby
4.  Goodbye Sadness (Tristeza) - Edu Lobo/Niltihnho/Norman Gimbel
5.  We Can Try Love Again - Dori Caymmi/Tracy Mann
6.  My Reverie - Larry Clinton (based on Debussy)
7.  Brazil (Aquarela do Brasil) - Ary Barroso/Bob Russell

The Brazil Project

8.  SugarLoaf - Tyler Emerson/Gloria Yousha
9.  Speak Low - Kurt Weill/Ogden Nash
10. Bright Night - Newton de Siqueira Campos/Gloria Yousha
11. Longing - Newton de Siqueira Campos/Gloria Yousha
12. The Island (Comecar de Novo) - Ivan Lins/Alan & Marilyn Bergman


Listen to SugarLoaf . . . savor the mood!

Out of this World
Speak Low


Order SugarLoaf CD - $15
(includes shipping and handling)

Buy Gloria's CD's

Artist's Agency accepts Visa, MasterCard, and personal checks.
All prices include shipping and handling.

To pay by check, please use our convenient contact/order form.

To pay by Visa or MasterCard, click on the appropriate PayPal button below  

Double Pack
("Dreamer . . ." AND "SugarLoaf") - $2

"Dreamer on the 18th Floor" CD - $15

"SugarLoaf" CD - $15
For further information, use Gloria's convenient contact form or e-mail her at


[ Home ] Gloria in Brazil ] Gloria and Friends ] [ Contact Gloria ] Gloria Gets Around ] 4 Stars & CD's ]


Copyright 2000 SimchaSites, Inc.
All rights reserved.